Stay Positive Blog Series – Positive Note Blog One

Fun Day Sunday Movie

I have noticed a trend, not only on social media, but in my real life how difficult it seems for people to stay positive. This past weekend my son and I went to see a great movie called, Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day. Besides being a very cute and funny family movie, the idea that even when you are having a NO GOOD day, as long as you have your family with you – well you’ve got all you need, is a pretty great message. I try to get my son to see the bright side, as often as possible, it sure makes life easier to deal with on a daily basis if the silver linings shine!

There are times when I am posting on social media and I feel almost embarrassed to be so happy, to share that I think my life is pretty damn good. I mean just about every day I can find something to be grateful for and I find that with so many horrible things going on in the world and in people’s personal lives my happiness might very well be irritating. 🙂

On the other side though, maybe what we all really need is one little bit of positive injection into our lives each day. One thing to read or hear, that makes us say, okay so today was BAD, like REALLY, REALLY, CRAPPY – but tomorrow, well there is always hope for tomorrow.

My goal for the rest of the year is to post a small, positive thought, or quote each Mon. and Fri. to inspire a bit of hope into those that might need it – trust me even with my rather calm and collected, positive outlook on life, even I need a reminder from time to time!

Without further ado here is the first installment of Positive Quotes and Thoughts!

You can change your beliefs so they empower your dreams and desires. Create a strong belief in yourself and what you want.

-Marcia Wieder, dream coach

Wishing you well, in fiction and in life!

Kelly Rae

Leave a Reply

