Thankful

This is the time of year when everyone starts to think about being thankful and then they get scared that another year has passed by. Where does all this time go? But I digress, I am supposed to be thankful.

My son is by far the bright spot of every day and he is always the top of my list. Triton is 11 and in his first year of middle school. Between his grades, his attitude and his constant ability to make me smile I am forever in his debt for choosing me as his mother. He will forever be the best thing to happen to me, the best thing I ever do and my greatest prize in this life.

Professionally this year I am lucky enough to be a part of an exceptional group of Indie authors and eleven of us put out a Christmas Boxed Set that has been doing so well on Amazon and Barnes & Noble that it has turned most of us giddy. We have all ranked in the Top 100 Authors in at least two categories for the last week. The number goes up and down a lot by the day, but for me this has been such an amazing experience to see my name and photo in the TOP 100 of any author category. We have also hovered and sometimes gone below #50 of all paid books on Amazon, while keeping a rank of #1, #2 or #3 in three categories over the last week.

Needless to say it has been a great way to start the holiday season and it gives me something new to be thankful for, it takes a little pressure off my son for sure! LOL
Image

 

Please check out my release What if…this Christmas on sale for 99 cents at Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

You can also get a copy of this novella in the boxed set Christmas on Main Street Amazon and Barnes & Noble

 

Leave a Reply

