Thankful for the Turkey and other Thoughts by Stephanie Queen

Getting thankful with the ladies of Main Street!

Authors of Main Street

Of course I’m thankful. Too bad about the turkey, but I love the American tradition of setting aside a day to give thanks. It’s particularly appropo for a country that has everything. Not that there aren’t some who could use more, but we’re a lucky lot just for living in the USA.

Don’t worry, I’m not going to go all patriotic-4th-of-July on you. I promise to keep my holidays straight.

Myren, my chauffeur and I will be feasting at my big family gathering. I told Myren he could have the day off but he told me I wasn’t about to cheat him out of a turkey dinner so of course he was staying. He might be outside right now running a turkey down. I saw him leaving out the back door with a turkey mating whistle and a hatchet. Oh, and he may have been carrying a bottle that looked…

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

