On the Eve of a Wedding….

Authors of Main Street

You are cordially invited…sounds like trouble.

When I first got the invitation I wasn’t sure I should go. Is it customary to invite your ex boyfriend to your wedding? I sure wouldn’t. Granted the Chris and Samantha era ended more than 4 years ago and we have managed to stay at the level somewhere between acquaintance and friend since then. But, I always have always been a good breaker upper. And this is a small town, so you have to be or the whole town knows. I kind of had it down to a science, the key was to never lie and always be upfront. Then there is no legitimate reason for a woman to be upset when you break things off, since you warned them when things started. Sure sounds much nicer in my head than that. Oh well, I don’t have to worry about that anymore since Katie…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

